Unable to Upload

The more technical aspects of Spirit, and carry-over discussion from Kickstarter updates.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Nickw58
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Unable to Upload

Postby Nickw58 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:25 am

Hi,

I have my Spirit built and it is happily running the Demo code :D Today I made my first attempt to right very simple code using the Base sketch provided, this complies ok but fails to upload. I have checked the basics, such as checking I can communicate to the Spirit this appears to work via Com3. I get the following error message when I attempt to upload.

I am very new to programming is anyone able to give a clue to what the issue might be ?

Arduino: 1.8.5 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

In file included from C:\Users\Home\Documents\Arduino\Software From PG\Eyes_NW_Rev01\Eyes_NW_Rev01.ino:20:0:

sketch\Hardware.h:37:0: warning: "INT0" redefined

#define INT0 4 //PIC pulls low when urgent status is present

^

In file included from c:\program files (x86)\arduino\hardware\tools\avr\avr\include\avr\io.h:272:0,

from c:\program files (x86)\arduino\hardware\tools\avr\avr\include\avr\pgmspace.h:90,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Arduino.h:28,

from sketch\Eyes_NW_Rev01.ino.cpp:1:

c:\program files (x86)\arduino\hardware\tools\avr\avr\include\avr\iom328p.h:167:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition

#define INT0 0

^

In file included from C:\Users\Home\Documents\Arduino\Software From PG\Eyes_NW_Rev01\Eyes_NW_Rev01.ino:20:0:

sketch\Hardware.h:38:0: warning: "INT1" redefined

#define INT1 A2 //Other user defined interrupt uses. Connects to Raspberry Pi GPIO17

^